Step by Step Guide
Learn how to become a Notary with our step by step guide.
Verify that you meet the Notary Requirements.
- 18 Years of Age
- Florida Resident
- Have not been convicted of a felony**
Register to become a Florida Notary.
Your registration, which you take care of during check-out, includes the state of Florida filing fees, $7,500 Notary Bond, Notary Stamp/Seal, and Registration for Notary Education course for first time notaries. After registering you will be taken directly to the online Notary Application.
Complete the Notary Application.
Florida Notary Online's EZ-App provides you with an electronic version of the state application. Simply fill out the Application, print, sign, and mail to Florida Notary Online, along with your Certificate of Completion (see below) and your Notary Bond.
3-Hour Notary Education course for New Notaries only.
If you are a new notary you must complete a three hour notary education course. You will receive an email with a link for the course. Complete the course and print out your Certificate of Completion. You will need to mail a copy of the Certificate of Completion with your Notary Application to Florida Notary Online.
Mail Florida Notary Online all your documents, and wait for us to do the rest!
You must mail to us three documents: your Notary Application, your Notary Bond, and your Certificate of Completion of your notary education course. Then, we file everything with the state. Once the state issues your Commission, we order your Notary Seal and, when we receive it from the state, your Notary Commission Certificate.
* +$20 for Shipping & Processing Fee.
** Please ensure that you understand the scope of your appointment and if you have any questions about being or becoming a Florida Notary, please visit our FAQ section or contact our professionals at Florida Notary Online.